Heading Out

I’m on my way to my first meeting of the Standing Commission on Liturgy and Music since my appointment. I’ll know a lot more about the scope of the appointment this time next week! I’m not going to speculate on what I will or won’t be able to blog about. However, I do know that my computer access will be quite limited and the breviary will have to live without me the next few days.

More later…

About Derek Olsen

I'm a layman within the Episcopal Church with a PhD in New Testament and an interest in most things medieval, monastic, and liturgical. My chief job is keeping up with my priestly wife and our two awesome kids. In addition to that, I earn a living, run the St Bede's Breviary, listen to loud goth/industrial music, and do some stuff for the church. I currently serve as Secretary to the Standing Commission on Liturgy and Music where I'm also co-chair of the Calendar committee and chair of the Digital Publications committee.
This entry was posted in Administrative, Anglican, Liturgy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heading Out

  1. Paul Goings says:

    I expect to see a rite for the degradation of a bishop in the next Book of Occasional Services. It’s something we clearly have a pressing pastoral need for these days.

Leave a Reply

